LEIPZIG 1723

The Leipzig Tomaskantor Election 1723:
Bach and his competitors – Fasch, Graupner & Telemann.

German recorder concertos & chamber music works with Capricornus Consort Basel

Just imagine – when the prestigious Thomaskantor position in Leipzig became vacant 300 years ago, the top ranks of German composers were on the list: Bach, Fasch, Graupner and Telemann. They all knew each other and had a good network of colleagues. Bach finally accepted the post in 1723. All the more astonishing that he was only the third choice!

This event inspired Stefan Temmingh to his project “Leipzig 1723”. With his expressive sound and masterly playing, he presents German recorder concertos from the pen of these four composers. All are masterpieces for his instrument, including Bach’s own transcription of his 4th Brandenburg Concerto. What could be more appealing than to draw your own comparison and choose your personal favourite as Thomaskantor?

For the second recording, Stefan Temmingh is accompanied by Capricornus Consort Basel. Their Vivaldi CD already was awarded the Diapason d’or (“reference“), the Gramophone Editor’s Choice and the Int. Classical Music Award in 2018. Once again, you can experience the two ECHO prize winners at the height of their art.

Press Release
CV Temmingh
CV Capricornus

“A class of its own”GRAMOPHONE

“(…) currently one of the best and also most flamboyant recorder players.”BAVARIAN RADIO, BR KLASSIK

“The playing of Stefan Temmingh fascinates from the first to the last note. (…) The fabulous Capricornus Consort Basel is playing with drive and expressivity.” RBB KULTURRADIO

VIDEO & AUDIO

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Stefan Temmingh
Stefan Temmingh

DOWNLOAD

© Harald Hoffmann

FILE DOWNLOAD

all Photos as ZIP
CV Temmingh (DE/EN)
CV Capricornus (DE/EN)
Press Release

LEIPZIG 1723

Die Leipziger Tomaskantoren-Wahl 1723:
Bach und seine Mitbewerber – Fasch, Graupner & Telemann

Deutsche Blockflötenkonzerte & Kammermusikwerke mit Capricornus Consort Basel

Stellen Sie sich vor – als in Leipzig vor 300 Jahren die prestigeträchtige Thomaskantorstelle neu zu besetzen war, stand die Spitzenriege deutscher Komponisten zur Auswahl: Bach, Fasch, Graupner und Telemann. Man kannte sich und war kollegial vernetzt. 1723 trat Bach schließlich die Stelle an. Umso erstaun­licher, dass er lediglich die dritte Wahl war!

Dieses Ereignis hat Stefan Temmingh zu seinem Projekt „Leipzig 1723“ inspiriert. Mit seinem expressiven Klang und spielerischer Bravour präsentiert er deutsche Blockflötenkonzerte aus der Feder dieser vier Komponisten. Allesamt Meisterwerke für sein Instru­ment, inklusive Bachs eigener Transkription des 4. Branden­burgischen Konzertes. Was wäre reizvoller, als selbst einen Vergleich anzustellen und sich seinen persönlichen Wunsch-Thomaskantor auszusuchen?

Mit von der Partie ist wieder Capricornus Consort Basel. Bereits die Vivaldi-CD von Stefan Temmingh mit dem Schweizer Barockensemble erhielt 2018 den Diapason d’or („Referenz“), die Gramophone Editor’s Choice und den Int. Classical Music Award. Erneut kann man die beiden ECHO-Preisträger auf der Höhe ihrer Kunst erleben!

Pressetext
CV Temmingh
CV Capricornus

“Eine Klasse für sich”GRAMPHONE

“(…) einer der derzeit besten und auch schillerndsten Blockflötisten.”BAYERISCHER RUNDFUNK

“Das Spiel von Stefan Temmingh ist vom ersten bis zum letzten Ton faszinierend. (…) Das fabelhaft aufgelegte Capricornus Consort Basel spielt mit Drive und Ausdruck.” RBB KULTURRADIO

VIDEO & AUDIO

Aus datenschutzrechlichen Gründen benötigt YouTube Ihre Einwilligung um geladen zu werden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter Datenschutzerklärung.
Akzeptieren
Stefan Temmingh
Stefan Temmingh

DOWNLOAD

© Harald Hoffmann

DATEI-DOWNLOAD

alle Fotos als ZIP
CV Temmingh (DE/EN)
CV Capricornus (DE/EN)
Pressetext