Cover Vivaldi Temmingh

VIVALDI

Temmingh & Capricornus Consort Basel

Capricornus-Consort-Basel-slider-1
Vivaldi-Slider
Vivaldi 2018-02-02T14:22:20+00:00

VIVALDI

Concerti for Recorder & Bach-Preludes with Capricornus Consort Basel

On his new Vivaldi CD South African recorder player and ECHO Klassik Award Winner Stefan Temmingh, accompanied by Capricornus Consort Basel, has dedicated himself to one of the great Italian masters. With stupendous virtuosity but above all with profound musicality he is presenting the complete recorder concertos by Antonio Vivaldi as they have not been heard before.
In 2018 the CD was awarded an International Classical Music Award, the Editor’s Choice of Gramophone Magazine as well as the French Diapason d’or as “the new reference for this repertoire” (Diapason).
For Stefan Temmingh, these compositions are more than just concerti: They are “miniature operas” which all follow an individual dramaturgy. In order to sharpen the senses for Vivaldi and as points of calm a prelude by J. S. Bach is preceding each concerto. Thus, this CD is differing from the many other recordings due to its musical substance and its colourfulness. – Once again Stefan Temmingh is breaking new ground and is setting standards.

CV Temmingh
CV Capricornus
Programme – 8 Musicians
Programme – 11 Musicians

“The new reference for this repertoire”DIAPASON D’OR

“A class of its own”GRAMOPHONE EDITOR’S CHOICE

“A wonderful concept album, sophisticated up to the smallest ornament.”DIE ZEIT

“(…) currently one of the best and also most flamboyant recorder players. (…) an electrifying complete recording.” —  BAVARIAN RADIO, BR KLASSIK

“The playing of Stefan Temmingh fascinates from the first to the last note. (…) The fabulous Capricornus Consort Basel is playing with drive and expressivity. (…) If anyone still claims that all Vivaldi concerti sound the same, he should listen to this CD and will change his mind.” RBB KULTURRADIO

VIDEO

Loading...
Loading...

DOWNLOAD

Stefan-Temmingh-8-klein
Stefan-Temmingh-6-klein
Stefan-Temmingh-9-klein
Stefan-Temmingh-5-klein
Stefan-Temmingh-13-klein
Capricornus-Consort-Basel-1-klein

© Harald Hoffmann

FILE DOWNLOAD

all Photos as ZIP
CV Temmingh (DE/EN)
CV Capricornus (DE/EN)
Programme – 8 Musicians
Programme – 11 Musicians

AUDIO

Stefan-Temmingh-Cover-Vivaldi-klein
Cover-Vivaldi-Rueckseite

Cover Vivaldi Temmingh

VIVALDI

Temmingh & Capricornus Consort Basel

Capricornus-Consort-Basel-slider-1
Vivaldi-Slider
Vivaldi 2018-02-02T14:07:28+00:00

VIVALDI

Blockflötenkonzerte & Bach-Präludien mit Capricornus Consort Basel

ECHO-Preisträger Stefan Temmingh widmet sich auf seiner neuen Vivaldi-CD erneut einem italienischen Meister. Mit spektakulärer Virtuosität, aber vor allem mit tiefgehender Musikalität präsentiert er zusammen mit Capricornus Consort Basel die kompletten Blockflötenkonzerte von Antonio Vivaldi, wie sie zuvor noch nicht gehört wurden.
Die CD wurde 2018 mit einem International Classical Music Award, der Editor’s Choice des Gramophone Magazine und dem französischen Diapason d’or als „die neue Referenz für dieses Repertoire“ (Diapason) ausgezeichnet.
Für Stefan Temmingh sind diese Kompositionen nicht bloß Konzerte, es sind „Miniatur-Opern“, die alle einer individuellen Dramaturgie folgen. Zur Schärfung der Sinne und als Ruhepol ist jedem Concerto ein Präludium von J. S. Bach vorangestellt. So besticht diese Einspielung durch ihre besondere Tiefe und enorme Farbigkeit – wieder einmal beschreitet Stefan Temmingh neue Wege und setzt Maßstäbe.

CV Temmingh
CV Capricornus
Programm – 8 Musiker
Programm – 11 Musiker

„Die neue Referenz für dieses Repertoire“DIAPASON D’OR

„Eine Klasse für sich“GRAMPHONE EDITOR’S CHOICE

„Ein wunderbares Konzeptalbum, durchdacht bis ins letzte Ornament.“  —  DIE ZEIT

„(…) einer der derzeit besten und auch schillerndsten Blockflötisten. (…) eine mitreißende Gesamteinspielung“  —  BAYERISCHER RUNDFUNK

„Das Spiel von Stefan Temmingh ist vom ersten bis zum letzten Ton faszinierend. (…) Das fabelhaft aufgelegte Capricornus Consort Basel spielt mit Drive und Ausdruck. (…) Wenn jetzt noch irgendjemand behauptet, Vivaldis Konzerte klängen alle gleich, dann sollte er diese CD hören und wird danach seine Meinung ändern.“  —  RBB KULTURRADIO

VIDEO

Loading...
Loading...

DOWNLOAD

Stefan-Temmingh-8-klein
Stefan-Temmingh-6-klein
Stefan-Temmingh-9-klein
Stefan-Temmingh-5-klein
Stefan-Temmingh-13-klein
Capricornus-Consort-Basel-1-klein

© Harald Hoffmann

DATEI-DOWNLOAD

alle Fotos als ZIP
CV Temmingh (DE/EN)
CV Capricornus (DE/EN)
Programm – 8 Musiker
Programm – 11 Musiker

AUDIO

Stefan-Temmingh-Cover-Vivaldi-klein
Cover-Vivaldi-Rueckseite