temmingh-weidanz-1-slider

DUO TEMMINGH & WEIDANZ

Recorder & Harpsichord

temmingh-weidanz-2-slider
temmingh-weidanz-3-slider
Duo Temmingh & Weidanz 2019-01-10T16:30:39+00:00

STEFAN TEMMINGH & WIEBKE WEIDANZ

Recorder & Harpsichord

Wiebke Weidanz, harpsichord professor in Nuremberg, has been the musical assistant of René Jacobs in numerous baroque projects. With Stefan Temmingh she is connected by a long-lasting and deep musical friendship. For both, combining in a duo is the ideal way to play distinguishedly down to the finest detail and to create virtuosic as well as intimate interpretations.
Their acclaimed duos are chamber music diamonds. They two perform not only in Europe, but also in North and South America and regularly in Asia. In concert, the magic of their music is conveyed directly to the audience – no matter whether it takes place in a small baroque church or in a chamber music hall with several hundred listeners.
In January 2019 their duo CD with the recorder sonatas by G. F. Handel was released by the German label Accent. Making the vocal lines in Handel’s music audible requires far more than pure finger acrobatics, but two soloists at eye level. It is not without reason that these six sonatas are among the most demanding and beautiful from the entire repertoire written for recorder and harpsichord.

CV Weidanz
CV Temmingh
Programmes

“A highlight (…) the gentle and delicate harpsichord playing of Wiebke Weidanz””  —  TRIERER VOLKSFREUND

“A virtuosity based on agile lips and purest intonation”  —  PIZZICATO

“Chamber music refinement and virtuosic playing”  —  PIZZICATO

NEWS & PROJECTS

VIDEO

DOWNLOAD

temmingh-weidanz-1-klein
Stefan-Temmingh-6-klein

© Harald Hoffmann

FILE DOWNLOAD

all Photos as ZIP
CV Temmingh (DE/EN)
CV Weidanz (DE/EN)
Portrait & Programmes

AUDIO & CDS

Stefan Temmingh
Stefan Temmingh
Stefan Temmingh

temmingh-weidanz-1-slider

DUO TEMMINGH & WEIDANZ

Blockflöte & Cembalo

temmingh-weidanz-2-slider
temmingh-weidanz-3-slider
Duo Temmingh & Weidanz 2019-01-10T16:31:12+00:00

STEFAN TEMMINGH & WIEBKE WEIDANZ

Blockflöte & Cembalo

Mit Wiebke Weidanz, der langjährigen musikalischen Assistentin von René Jacobs und Cembaloprofessorin in Nürnberg, verbindet Stefan Temmingh eine langjährige und tiefe musikalische Freundschaft. Für beide Solisten ist das Duo die ideale Möglichkeit, bis ins letzte Detail differenziert zu musizieren und die virtuosesten, aber auch die intimsten Interpretationen zu gestalten.
Ihre gefeierten Programme sind kammermusikalische Brillanten. Im Duo gastieren die beiden mittlerweile nicht nur in Europa, sondern in Nord- und Südamerika sowie wiederholt in Asien. Jedes Mal aufs Neue berühren, verzaubern und begeistern sie ihr Publikum – ganz egal, ob in einer kleinen Barockkirche oder in einem Kammermusiksaal mit mehreren hundert Zuhörern.
Im Januar 2019 erschien beim Label Accent ihre Duo-CD mit den Blockflötensonaten von G. F. Händel. Die gesanglichen Linien in Händels Musik hörbar zu machen, erfordert weit mehr als reine Fingerakrobatik, sondern zwei Solisten auf Augenhöhe. Nicht umsonst zählen die sechs Sonaten zum klanglich anspruchvollsten und schönsten Repertoire, das die Besetzung Blockflöte und Cembalo geschrieben wurde.

CV Weidanz
CV Temmingh
Programme

„Ein Höhepunkt (…) Wiebke Weidanz leichtes, filigranes Cembalospiel“  —  TRIERER VOLKSFREUND

„Virtuosität beruhend auf flinker Lippentechnik und reinster Intonation“  —  PIZZICATO

„Kammermusikalisches Raffinement & virtuoses Spiel“  —  PIZZICATO

NEWS & PROJEKTE

VIDEO

DOWNLOAD

temmingh-weidanz-1-klein
Stefan-Temmingh-6-klein

© Harald Hoffmann

DATEI-DOWNLOAD

alle Fotos als ZIP
CV Temmingh (DE/EN)
CV Weidanz (DE/EN)
Portrait & Programme

AUDIO & CDS

Stefan Temmingh
Stefan Temmingh
Stefan Temmingh